Firenze Card

I hate to start a new thread on the Firenze card, but I have questions.
I'll be in Florence for 10 days -- well, actually 6 because I plan to spend 3 in Rome and 1 in Pisa while there.
I want to visit as many museums as I have time for -- Uffizi, Accademia, obviously, but also what I can pack into the 3 days I have available. I am an Art History student, and I love the artwork from the Renaissance and Baroque eras.

I want to climb up into Brunelleschi's dome! From what I can understand, that is not included on the card, right?

Does anybody have a suggested itinerary that I should follow in order to get the most out of the Firenze card?
?
Also, is it safe to purchase tickets from florence-tickets.com? Or is it best to wait to get to Pisa to buy tickets?

You're right, the climb up to the top of Brunelleschi's dome is NOT included in the Firenze Card. (EDITED TO ADD: Dome, tower and baptistery are now part of the Firenze Card - read posts below to see more info)
As you can see from the information on the dome - the cost is 8 euro to climb up.

As far as in itinerary - take a look at this one: 3 days in Florence