First Time in Italy Advice - Lourdes?

Jeff

I will be in Milan on business for two days in early October, plan to spend the weekend somewhere in Italy since it's my first time there. Florence, Venice, Sienna -- can't decide, all sound great, and I would take the train to get there from Milan. Leaning toward Florence, but need advice on where to stay (clean, affordable, near the major tourist sites). Any advice would be great!

A weekend in Florence would be great in October - weather still good and crowds slowly decreasing.

As long as you stay in the historical center, you will be walking distance from all of the sights.
You can browse through here: http://www.florenceaccommodation.com/
but in particular I would recommend
Casa dei Tintori
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Firenze
or Hotel Principe ;)
They vary so take a look and see which one appeals more... if you tell me which one(s) you like and need more recommendations, I'll go from what you tell me are your preferences. Ciao for now!

Hotels for a week nearby florencedesign academy

I will be in Milan on business for two days in early October, plan to spend the weekend somewhere in Italy since it's my first time there. Florence, Venice, Sienna -- can't decide, all sound great, and I would take the train to get there from Milan. Leaning toward Florence, but need advice on where to stay (clean, affordable, near the major tourist sites). Any advice would be great!

can i get any names of theHotels and flats nearby florence design academy.

About Firenze card.

Hi Lourdes,
I have a small question. Does Firenze card imply on Galeria Palatina and Boboli Gardens? I am asking because I couldn't see those two places on firenzecard.com.

Amici delia Uffizi card instead?

Hi Lourdes,
I have a small question. Does Firenze card imply on Galeria Palatina and Boboli Gardens? I am asking because I couldn't see those two places on firenzecard.com.