6 Days of Beautiful Tuscany

CPatel

Hello,

I have been reading these blogs and see great feedback and suggestions. This is my first time travelling to Italy and I am in absolute love with Tuscany from what I see and read.

Me and My husband absolutely love rolling hills, beautiful landscapes, beautiful scenery, springs of water surrounded by rocks. We love Italian food and would like to take a cooking class. We like outdoors too. We aren't much for art, historic sites, museums.

As we read, we had 2 options, taking a train from Rome (we will land there, spend 2 days to see a couple of sites) to Florence/Tuscany area (spending 5 to 6 days there) or rent a car from Rome and drive our way into Tuscany and different areas and at the end drive the car back to Rome for our flight.

It seems like we would love from different posts Chianti, Val D'Orcia, and Pisa is a must to see the leaning Tower. Not too sure about Florence or Siena, since I don't know too much about it. We would also like to see a beautiful place near the water since we will be around Pisa.

Accomodations wise, we would love to stay put in one place if we could and then drive around or take a train as needed to different areas. We are looking for a place which is on a hill overlooking the beautiful country side and landscapes. Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance,,,
CPatel

Please Help, Need Advice Real Soon..

I will be leaving end of August, any help with some advice would be great.

Reading some of the other response, I think everyone is saying not to take a car.

Our trip wil be from Rome to Rome since our flight is from there. We are thinking we would spend

1.5 days in Rome
Rent a Car or take Train to Florence
Stay there for 2 days to see Pisa and Cinque Terre

We can rent a car at this point and travel to Chianti to either stay at Il Cellese - Chianti Farmhouse or Relais Poggio Borgoni or Villa il Poggiale.

Then drive out to Val d'Orcia and then drive back to Rome airport.

Thoughts?