Travel from Firenze(Florence) to Cinque Terre

Julian

Hello I'm looking to travel with a friend to Cinque Terre from Florence. idealy i would want to go right after my last class(I'm a foreign exchange student) but it does not get out till 7:00 on a Thursday. I was wondering if it is possible before I book a Hostel to get to Cinque Terre from Santa Maria Novella or if my departure time would limit me and leave me stranded before I arrived at my destination.

Ideal situation

Leave class Thursday March 15th at 7:00
Board a train at 7:20 from S.M.N to ??
from ??? arrive at C5 before midnight.

The reason I get there by Thursday is that room rates are half price if you don't stay on the weekends.

If someone could send me a link with train times or even better help me by giving me route options to get there I would be so grateful. i'm trying to plan a spring break on a budget and am wondering if this is possible or not.

Here we go..

Orari e acquisto - Trenitalia

Alternatively, if you can get a group of friends together (8 or so) you might be able to do it a little cheaper by arranging a small group tour with www.slow-days.com.

Staying a night in Cinque terre is always going to cost something. A single day trip is possible, if a bit of a long day. Enjoy it!

Re: Travel from Firenze(Florence) to Cinque Terre

Dear Julian,

I’m glad to say that it won’t be so difficult to plan your holiday as you’re thinking.

I don’t know if you already know the Cinque Terre but as the name says they are five towns: