Paid parking outside Florence for two days

I have read the other parking posts, but can't find my answer.

I am traveling from Montalcino to Florence and have a car. Our hotel is in the center of Florence--Firenze Number Nine for 3 days. I am an experienced driver in Italy and know better than to take the car into Florence center. I want to do what I do every time I go to Siena and other big towns--leave my car in a garage outside of town and taxi in. But this will be the first time I've ever stayed downtown. Normally I stay in Fiesole, which is easy driving and parking at the Villa Fiesole, but I want to sleep in the heart of town this time rather than taking taxis/busses night and morning.

Which garage in Florence do you recommend for a quick car drop off so we can be on our way and the car be relatively safe? I understand there will be a daily cost and I'm fine paying for convenience. The other posts seem to be about free parking.

Glad to hear you're well-aware of the dangers of driving in the ZTL! :D So many people only realize it AFTER they get here.

Your hotel is very central so while the closest 2 lots are the ones under the San Lorenzo market and the one at the train station, they are also the most expensive and not recommended for multiple days. (unless cost is no problem).

The two options I offer are: the public parking garage at Parterre in Piazza della Liberta' which offers day passes or a private garage downtown (where your car will be inside and entrance into the ZTL is covered.

Take a look at this page:
https://www.visitflorence.com/florence-maps/parking-lots-in-florence.html
The first is covered in the bottom part, while the second is covered under "private garages" toward the beginning. To find the best one, you can so a search on Parclick - the Quick Garage Centrale on Via dei Fossi is 24 euro per day and the closest to your hotel. You can book ahead of time on that site (disclosure: affiliate link above ;-)).